A Punch to the Face, Igor

With Ehlers Danlos Syndrome and the pain I get from/ with it, sometimes something happens physically to pull me up. It feels like this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aRq1Ksh-32g

I did a stupid thing last Friday: I watered the plants in my garden using a can – because I needed to mix fertiliser in with the water.  A week later I still cannot move my neck properly. The lifting and manoeuvring of the can did something to my left shoulder, which developed into a neck problem which woke into a hint of Torticollis and Bang! Agony. I’ve not been in so much pain and lacking in movement like this for a very. long. time.

This brought on pain everywhere else, the need for painkillers, thus a lack of bowel movements, and then a couple of migraines. I still can’t feel my left hand properly. And I still can’t move my head, or hold it straight. I’ve been doing a proper Marty Feldman as Igor this week (I have bug eyes and a hunch), and see that this might last a while.

All I want is to plant some seeds, and look after my (non-lady) garden. Bah-Humbug!

marty

Marty Feldman as Igor in Mel Brooks’ ” Young Frankenstein”: I sing and dance like this too:  (the one on the right – though I do know the words and tune to ‘Puttin on the Ritz’ and before I lost my voice to Dysphonia, used to sing it quite a lot. I did used to sing in choirs and bands…):https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1FLZPFI3jc

Leave a Reply

